Shooting the breeze Doncaster Airgun Range/  
Go Back   Shooting the breeze > The Chat > General Airgun Chat

General Airgun Chat Chat and banter that doesn't fit anywhere else...

Old 27th April 2016, 01:12 PM
Default Newbie Kingsley HFT

Hello to all Iím a newbie here having just bought myself a Huntsman Regal in need of guidance after 30ish year layoff.
My house has a small garden, 10 metres at a push, and Iím looking for a suitable shooting venue to zero and practice at (I need lots of practice) with some club shooting. I live in Cheadle and Kingsley HTF site is only a couple of mile away so would be absolutely ideal for me. Can you please advise how I go about joining the club; Iíve trawled the net and canít seem to find a Kingsley HFT club website as such. Is there a club I can join? Is the plinking / zeroing range available for use outside of competition days?
Apologies if I have posted in the wrong forum
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 27th April 2016, 02:04 PM
Steve C.

Hi Alan, you'd be welcome to come over to Kingsley, in fact there is a shoot this Sunday
If you take the main road from Cheadle get to Jones & Shuffs then turn right (A52) and then turn immediate right after 50yds. Go down that lane for about 1 mile and we're in the wood on the left. People start arriving about 9 am for a 10 o'clock start and a safety brief.
As a member you can use the zero range at any time, and if you've not shot HFT before we'll put you with someone who has.

Steve C.
Old 27th April 2016, 08:50 PM
Member of: The Anston Massive & Kingsley HFT

Hope to see you this Sunday @ Kingsley & welcome to this site!
Rick Ardern. RIP mate, never ever forgotten!

Currently in stock........

Steyr LG100 x2, Ripley AR5S x3, hw77 x2, hw80 x2, hw100, hw97, hw98, Walther Dommie, Walther LGV, Stoeger x20s .22, Daystate mk4 in a custom laminate stock, Diana mod 50 + Gamo compact & RŲhm twinmaster pistols

Old 27th April 2016, 09:12 PM
Member of: Kingsley
Default Welcome Alan