Shooting the breeze Best fittings sponsors UKAHFT  
Go Back   Shooting the breeze > The Chat > UKAHFT Official Forum

UKAHFT Official Forum United Kingdom Association of Hunter Field Target

Old 30th September 2017, 01:24 PM

Member of: Currently looking!
Default HFT Crash course?

I'm new to hft and was wondering if it might be possible to find someone to give me a crash course, over a couple of days. Possibly next week? Appreciate it's mega short notice, but I've got Tues to Thursday off.

The main issue is that weekends don't really work for me, for various reasons. So I'm wondering if you know of anyone who might could be prepared to do a couple of days of coaching? Obviously I'd be happy to pay for their time and I don't mind traveling. I live in Cambridge, if that's of any help and can borrow a s410.

I did a reasonable of Rimfire and centerfire rifle shooting as a teenager and into my 20s with the Cadets and the RAF, including some target shooting. So I wouldn't be starting for an absolute beginner, I remember most of the marksmanship principles...

What do you think? Any suggestions? I appreciate it's a bit of a ask.
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 30th September 2017, 01:33 PM

Member of: Cambridge HFT

Hi Russ
I know weekends dont work for you but if you get the chance in the future we shoot the 2nd and 4th sunday in the month. We always advertise the shoots on here.
Regards
Matt
Old 30th September 2017, 02:09 PM

Member of: Bideford, Shebbear

Hi, trying to shoot HFT without shooting weekends might not be that easy as alot of club shoots and competitions tend to be on Sundays. Hopefully there's a club near you that has a permanent course up. The down side of that is it becomes less challenging unless it's regulary changed.
Good luck anyway.
Old 30th September 2017, 02:53 PM

Pm sent.....................
Old 30th September 2017, 06:51 PM

Thank you! I'll keep an eye out for an opportunity to come along to Shepreth.