View Single Post
Old 30th April 2012, 03:35 PM
Ceathreamhnan's Avatar
Ceathreamhnan Ceathreamhnan is offline
WHFTA Champion 2013
Join Date: Nov 2011
Member of: Dunfermline
Location: Stirling
Posts: 636

I think the rule clarification as posted by Pete in the OP doesn't affect Simon's position in the first picture above; as he is not resting his gun on his knee or the post, and it is only supported by his hands and shoulder (although I could see it might be on his knee...).

However it is probably still illegal, as he is using the peg to turn an unsupported shot into a supported one (as well as possibly having his trigger finger over the peg/line), and the bit about using anything within reach does seem to have gone.

Last edited by Ceathreamhnan; 30th April 2012 at 03:39 PM.
Reply With Quote