Originally Posted by RobF
No you haven't. You are clearly gaining an advantage so it's against the rules.
THERE IS NO SET ALTERNATIVE POSITION. There is only a position which the chief Marshall agrees gives YOU no advantage. As your groups show this does the position is illegal for YOU. It may be leg for someone else though like Conor who seems to be disadvantaged by the alternative position he uses.
But to repeat THERE IS NO DEFACTO ALTERNATIVE POSITION only ones you may use if they don't advantage you
I take it you were quoting me Rob?
if so, i was comparing to the positions on the bfta rules / photos of tony. thus, if i cant stand or kneel thats what i would have expected to use through the gp season.
This is not relating to what was discused at agm, as that has not been practise this year.
How would you judge i am gaining an advantage or not, in the "photo" positions?