Thread: kneeling lane
View Single Post
Old 9th November 2011, 09:37 AM
RobF's Avatar
RobF RobF is offline
My Empire of Dirt
Join Date: Mar 2010
Member of: Southampton Buccaneers, Parkstone, South Dorset
Location: Poole, Dorset
Posts: 10,171

Originally Posted by Conor View Post
it's up to the RGB's rules. Some state it as a compulsory discipline and therefore must e takes as described. If the RGB has taken account of disability and an accepted and agreed alternate/adapted position may be used by those medically certified.
If the RGB has not taken account of disability for compulsory discipline targets then if you cant take the shot in the described position, you may not use an alternate position and therefore it will be a miss.

Personally if you can't take a kneeler then yuo should be permitted to take it standing, but that's only my opinion.
I agree with Conor, but it will depend on what rule France use. In the UK you have to take it kneeling, but that is just our rules, not yours
BFTA/NSRA County Coach
CSFTA Chairman/BFTA Rep
Reply With Quote