View Single Post
Old 28th September 2011, 09:54 PM
Conor's Avatar
Conor Conor is offline
Never has been banned from sales
Join Date: May 2009
Member of: Nelson & Nomads airgun club
Location: Ardboe, Co.Tyrone.
Posts: 2,657
Question Technical target question

If there is a clearly visable gap in the kill between killzone and paddle can the target be called by a shooter to be repositioned?

I have checked and the only thing I can find to perhaps cover the issue on BFTA rules is that a faulty/malfuntioning target can be called and either fixed/replaced by a marshal and shot again.

Does a gap in the kill represent a faulty malfunctioning target?
As effectively there is a possibility of correctly putting a pellet within the kill but not on the paddle therefore resulting in a miss due to the paddle not being engaged?

Also if the target was fine at the beginning of the comp, and due to excessive resetting, movement etc, during the comp it has moved to result in a gap in the kill, can the target be repositioned?

He who never made a mistake never learned!
He who never missed never shot!
Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread