View Single Post
Old 2nd November 2015, 12:20 PM
Iggyr7's Avatar
Iggyr7 Iggyr7 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Member of: Kingsley HFT
Location: Stoke-On-Trent
Posts: 122
Default Illum Ret question HFT

Recently started using Illuminated Ret for HFT... On Sunday , put my scope to my eye on my 11th target and battery on IR had died ...Dilemma !!! Do I continue to shoot the course and get disqualified for not shooting all targets on same scope setting , or change battery and get disqualified for fiddling with scope during the course ...My opinion would be to change battery under scrutiny of your shooting partner ( or marshal ) and thus completing all 30 targets on your original setting IR on ...What is your opinion , and more to the point , what is the ruling ....

Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread