View Single Post
Old 17th June 2015, 08:00 PM
Marmitinator Marmitinator is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Member of: Purley Chase ftc
Location: stourport
Posts: 2,342
Default His score

Originally Posted by Brian.Samson View Post
Yeah, me and Woody shot round with him, to be honest I wasn't entirely sure what the rule was because he was in 'Open' class and he said that the rules say you can shoot in any position

I've since checked though, and that rule means any permitted position, not any old position you like.

Chief Marshal came over and made the decision to allow him to carry on round the course, but his card was void.
Can you remember how many he managed to hit from that position?
Glad he was allowed to enjoy his day but can't help feeling he would enjoy it more doing it properly.
Reply With Quote