Originally Posted by Yorkshiretea
It's an interesting question and I can totally understand why someone would do it (I will explain if you wish) and as long as it's not against the rules then there is nothing you can do about it, it can't be cheating as it's not against the rules.
What needs to happen is we need to see just how often it happens first because you need evidence over supersession, for one year BFTA should ask everyone to put N/C for anyone who signed in and didn't had their card in, then you'll see the size of the problem if there is one.
I think it's down to grade protection for the BFTA rolling (not sure if it's your thoughts too) In WAFTA all cards started must be handed in or a score of 1 is received.
It's a regular with some shooters mate twice in as many shoots now, I'm sure if the score had been a contender the card would have gone in.
I think the BFTA is if a shooter abandons the shoot his score upto that point goes in as a valid score.