View Single Post
Old 16th April 2009, 05:51 PM
Sparky's Avatar
Sparky Sparky is online now
Ich dien
Join Date: Nov 2008
Member of: Quarry Hunters
Location: Pontypool South Wales
Posts: 2,670
Default Manufacturers Teams in the UKAHFT

As you know we have never had manufacturer’s teams in the UKAHFT Nationals, the main reason is because we didn’t want to upset our sponsors who have generously given prizes for the raffles who may not have enough shooters to make a team.

But in 2010 we are having a “Manufacturers Team” event, but not with a picked team, but with any shooters who shoots that manufacturers guns just like we did in the Worlds, , there could be 100 shooters using an Air Arms but top 4 only counting, this way we feel all shooters could feel part of it, for the rest of this season we are giving it a trial run.

i.e. R1: if the names below are the top 4 scores out of all the shooters on the day, then they would be the team on the day.

Air Arms

Dave Ramshead S400 56
Jane Sparkes MPR 56
Darren Lindsey EV2 56
Mike Elliot Pro Target 56


Chris Sutcliffe Air Wolf 56
Terry Wheatley MK3 56
Ian Bainbridge Air Wolf 56
Lou Martin MK3 56


Last edited by Sparky; 26th April 2009 at 06:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread