Originally Posted by Conor
I am sorry Alex, I don't know who you are but you clearly have no idea what you are on about.
Maybe you are right, but I haven't noticed any lateral movement in all three positions - with bag under the ankle, without bag or sitting on the bag. (The bag under the ankle was good enough to score 47 at the second day at the worlds this year.)
In Germany there is no rule that requires the bag, it's just an option. But BFTA is a role model for german FT-rules, so this discussion concerns me as well, even when I don't shoot in BFTA so far.