View Single Post
Old 20th August 2013, 01:54 PM
Thepointman's Avatar
Thepointman Thepointman is offline
Join Date: Feb 2011
Member of: Good Ole Boy's Field Target Club & Invicta Field Target Club
Location: Tennessee, USA
Posts: 64
Default Position Question - Inclination Shots

I ran across the picture below from a recent match. *My question is this: *Is this a legal position under the World Core Rules using the bum bag to support the back.*

Rule 1.6 "
Seating. The maximum height for any form of seating is 150 mm (6”) when flattened between 2 boards. The seat may only be used as an aid in sitting or kneeling shots."*

If it is legal I would consider using it if we encounter extremely high shots in Ebern. However, if it is not legal, I want to know and think others should be advised accordingly.

Also note that I'm not trying to bash the shooter taking this shot. This may well be legal under her home country rules. I just want clarification using World Core Rules.

Thanks in advance!


Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Last edited by Thepointman; 20th August 2013 at 02:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread