Thread: Why it matters!
View Single Post
Old 21st September 2012, 08:18 PM
Jamesy's Avatar
Jamesy Jamesy is offline
Weerach ninja
Join Date: Mar 2010
Member of: Pontefract ARC.
Location: South Elmsall, Pontefract, UK.
Posts: 801

One of my partner's, Dermot ross, did this on the first lane on Saturday Shooting left to right he shot a stander out of sequence, and like James and Karl.. sorry.. Gilly, neither him or me noticed until it was too late, and then i told him of the mistake so he could then shoot it again. As in the rules i marked the first shot as a miss and he took the same target again.
I have to admit i am guilty of letting folk shoot at both targets during local shoots where targets are only numbered at the firing line and they have shot them out of order... Sorry, it won't happen again.
As James said, if it's a newcomer to the sport you feel for them when it happens and want to put the sport across as welcoming, but on reflection the rules are the rules and if it was a standing lane i wouldn't let them sit...
NSRA Club coach
International panel beater extraordinare
NHS pin cushion
Reply With Quote