View Single Post
Old 5th September 2012, 05:13 PM
Conor's Avatar
Conor Conor is offline
Never has been banned from sales
Join Date: May 2009
Member of: Nelson & Nomads airgun club
Location: Ardboe, Co.Tyrone.
Posts: 2,657

Originally Posted by RobF View Post

1. Norway (2012 confirmed hosts, Hosted 2002, 1999)
2. Germany (Hosted 2004)
3. New Zealand
4. Lithuania
5. Malta
6. Netherlands
7. Portugal
8. Russia
9. Scotland
10. Spain
11. Wales
12. England (Hosted 2005, 2001, 1998, 1996, 1994, 1992)
13. Poland (Hosted 2006)
14. USA (Hosted 2007, 2000, 1997, 1995, 1993, 1991)
15. Northern Ireland (Hosted 2008, 2003)
16. Canada
17. Brazil
18. South Africa (Hosted 2009)
19. Latvia
20. Macedonia
21. Austria
22. Bulgaria
23. Estonia
24. Hungary (Hosted 2010)
25. Belgium
26. Chile
27. Slovakia
28. Italy
29. Australia
30. Argentina

Only a few years away perhaps. I expect Malta won't be able to host due to their scoped rifle law issues... Perhaps not Holland either...
Chatting to big Bert but I think lead cannot be used in ammunition in Holland.

Also just a quick question, why are countries who clearly are unable to host a Worlds event to the WFTF specification able to vote on matters which affect rules and technical aspects of a format alien to their country and the format they adopt and shoot??
This is not aimed at country in particular, just a broad question in general.
IMO if you want to be in the WFTF you use the format of 12ft/lb as everyone else, do all the countries shooting Olymipc 10m have the same size target? or do different countries have a different target shot at a different distance at a different height?
He who never made a mistake never learned!
He who never missed never shot!
Reply With Quote